skip navigation

Marauder Wrestling

Does YOUR Sport Have Bloodtime?!

Welcome to Marauder Wrestling

Welcome to the Marauder Wrestling website! This is the source for information, updates and resources for wrestlers affiliated with Warren Mott HS or the Marauder Wrestling Club.

Across the top of this page you will find drop down menus for various activities involving either the high school team or the youth club.  Spend some time exploring our site and learn what makes the Marauder Wrestling Community one of the fastest growing and most rapidly improving programs in our area.

Hot Topics

2023 State Placer: Makayla Perdue-Daniels!

6 Marauders wrestled at the State Finals at Ford field this weekend, all underclassmen with the exception of Joe Hupfer, who wrestled a good match but ended up losing in the blood round. The other underclassmen, Nanette Dawood, Johnny Kaminski, Cameron Leone, and Adil Salam did not win any matches but are now blooded and ready to go back next year and get on the podium! Of our 6 qualifiers, only Makayla made it to day 2 where she took 6th place overall as a sophomore! Makayla continues the Marauder tradition of having a girl on the podium for the past three years. Congratulations Makayla! We are all proud of you and can't wait to see what happens next year.

Congratulations to our Senior Lady Marauders, Powderpuff Champs!

Words of Wisdom

The personality of a person, the ways of a person, the thoughts, the deeds and the actions of a person are all based on his heart, for what is a man? A man is his heart! A lying, cheating heart means a lying, cheating man. A merciful, loving heart means a merciful, loving man.

A living heart means a living man and a dead heart means a dead man. Regardless of man’s title, regardless of man’s wealth, rank or position - if the heart is not great then he cannot not be great. But if the heart is great then man remains great under all circumstances - rich or poor, large or small.

-Muhammad Ali